Climate change

Ghanaian climate change amb. Cédric Dzelu named African role model in youth development and climate change advocacy

Cédric Dzelu receives his recognition

The 13th YPYC MTN PULSE Transform Summit and Awards was a huge success in Kumasi on September 27, 2022 when the event was held for the very first time in the Ashanti region under the distinguished patronage of the Asantehene, Otumfour Osei Tutu II.

The summit continued its tradition of bringing together young leaders from different fields on key issues with the primary goal of preparing them for the future of work and a transformative career through high-level speakers, panel discussions and mentorship. . Over the years, the summit has recognized key personalities who are making enormous contributions to the development of Ghana and Africa and, in some cases, have had a global impact.

At the end of the 13th YPYC MTN Pulse Transform Summit and Awards, the enviable and prestigious award for Young African Role Model in Youth Development and Climate Change Advocacy was presented to YMCA Global Climate Change Ambassador Cedric Dzelu.

In his honour, Cédric Dzelu received a scourge and award citation which reads: YPYC, in recognition of your outstanding leadership in youth service and excellence in practice and climate change advocacy industry in restoring ecology, on this auspicious occasion, bestow upon you the Young Africa Role Model Award in youth development, sports administration and climate change advocacy in helping to protect our climate, our forest cover and our water bodies, representing a beacon of hope for the future.

The other recipients of the 2022 YPYC MTN Pulse Transform Africa Awards are as follows:

Role Model in Africa in Executive Leadership – Lifetime Achievement: Professor (Mrs) Rita Akosua Dickson, Vice Chancellor, KNUST.

African Model of Academic Excellence for Lifetime Achievement: Professor Ellis Owusu Dabo, Professional Vice-Chancellor, KNUST

African Model “The Grand Award”: Atta Acheampong, CEO, Attachy Constructions Ltd

African Male Personality Model of the Year: Emmanuel Kojo Jones Mensah, CEO of Empire Modus Ltd

African Model Overall Female Personality: Professor Marian Asantewaa Nkansah, Deputy Director, DOSA, KNUST

Africa Role Model Global Organization Category: Multimedia Group

African Model of Entrepreneurship Development Award: Emmanuel Kojo Jones Mensah

Africa Role Model in Business Excellence Award: CEO of Adinkra Pie, Barima Osei Mensah

Africa Role Model in Media Excellence (Komla Dumor Award) Award (Private Media Sector): Sampson Nyamekye, GM, Hello FM

Africa Role Model in Media Excellence (Komla Dumor) Award (Public Media Sector): Anthony Bells Kafui Kanyi, GNA

African Model of Public Service Leadership: COP Nathan Kofi Boakye, DG, Prosecution, GPS

African Model of Excellence in Youth Leadership and Mentoring: Prof Ibok Nsa Oduro, College of Science

Past recipients of the YPYC MTN Pulse Transform Africa Awards include high-profile individuals such as: HE Dr. Mohamed Ibn Chambas, Former United Nations Secretary General for West Africa and the Sahel, HE John Kufuor, Former President of the Republic of Ghana, HE John Dramani Mahama, HE Jerry John Rawlings, HRM Otumfuo Osei Tutu (ii), Dr Joyce Aryee, Professor Stephen Adei, Albert and Comfort Ocran, Chief Dele Momodu, Selorm Adadevoh, Dr Kwaku Oteng, Hon. Dr Kwame Addo, Mrs Jean Mensah, Electoral Commission, President, Dr Abena Antwi, Maj. Rtd Albert Don Chebe, Prophet Christopher Yaw Annor, Senior Pastor, ICGC Holy Ghost Temple, Oheneba Ofori Boateng, Hon. Francisca Oteng, MP for Kwabre East. Hon Zanetor Agyeman Rawlings, Ms. Lucy Quist, Seth Kwame Boateng, Multimedia, Kwame Sefa kayi, Mr. Osei Kwame Despite, Nana Kwame Bediako, Oheneyere Dr. Gifty Anti, Nadia Ismailia, Dentaa Amoateng, Ms. Nilla Selormey, Dr. Joseph Agyapong, Ms. Mawuena Trebarh, Dr. Esi Ansah, Ashesi University, Ms. Pearl Esua Mensah, Dede Ayew, Emmanuel Dei Tumi, Emmanuel Adu Sarkodee, Ghana Police Service, GBC, DDP out Doors, Alisa Hotel, Tigo, Ms. Irene Asare, Director, Services to companies, Tullow Gh, Alfred Ocansey, broadcaster, TV3, Dr Beatrice Wiafe Addai, Breast Care Int.